Club Mailing Address:

GWC Club
P.O. Box 971
McLean,VA 22101

Board of Directors - Officers

President Tom Quigley
Vice President &
Program Chairman
Stan Johnson
Activities Chairman Jason Cunningham
Editor Bill Sims
Assistant Editor Bruce Metcalf
Secretary Jerry Olexson
Membership Chairman Greg Shepherd
Treasurer Doug Tomb
Assistant Treasurer Milford Sprecher
Annual Meet Chairman Bill Worsham
Club Property Manager Benny Leonard
Youth Chairman James Kolody
National Club Liaison James Lucas

Appointed Positions

Concessions Chairman OPEN
Historian/Archivist Tom Quigley
Librarian Jay Melton
Sunshine Chairman Jim Gray
Technical Advisor Tom Terko
Webmaster Greg Shepherd

Howard Minners

During the last official GWC Board Meeting of 2016, Jim Gray recognized Howard Minners, outgoing board member for his long service on the GWC Board, and his service to the entire Model A Community. Stan Johnson reviewed Howard's service to the National Model A organizations, including Howard's long Presidency of the Model A Ford Foundation; his efforts to assemble and organize valuable collections of original Model A upholstery samples, factory photographs and era advertisements for the Model A Ford; as well as supervising the indexing of Factory Engineering Drawings at the Benson Ford Research Center in Dearborn. For this and other work, Howard was presented several years ago with the Ken Brady Award, the top award of the Model A Restorer's Club. Early on in Howard's service to the GW Chapter he served as Newsletter Editor, winning the top MARC award, and more recently has been the liaison between the National Model A Ford Organizations and the George Washington Model A Ford Club. His service on the board will be missed even though he plans to continue full participation in club activities. A hearty and sincere round of applause followed to show Howard our admiration and appreciation.