Club Mailing Address:

George Washington Chapter, Inc.
3903 Old Lee Highway
Fairfax, VA 22030

Board of Directors - Officers

President Jim Gray jim.gray.31a@gmail.com
Vice President &
Program Chairman
James Kolody grubsworms1@gmail.com
Activities Chairman Jason Cunningham jjcunningham@gmail.com
Editor Bill Sims billhsims@gmail.com
Assistant Editor Bruce Metcalf kesedeme@aol.com
Secretary Doug Tomb douglas.tomb@verizon.net
Membership Chairman Greg Shepherd shepman@gmail.com
Treasurer Jerry Olexson ggjjoo@cox.net
Assistant Treasurer Milford Sprecher Milford.Sprecher@gmail.com
Annual Meet Chairman Bill Worsham billworsham@aol.com
Club Property Manager Benny Leonard ben5@cox.net
Youth Chairman Tom Quigley tjquigley6@gmail.com
National Club Liaison Stan Johnson National Club Liaison

Appointed Positions

Concessions Chairman Mark Kuklewicz mkuklewicz@myactv.net
Historian/Archivist Tom Quigley tjquigley6@gmail.com
Librarian Jay Melton jmelton58@verizon.net
Sunshine Chairman Greg Shepherd shepman@gmail.com
Technical Advisor Tom Terko tterko@verizon.net
Webmaster Greg Shepherd shepman@gmail.com

Howard Minners

During the last official GWC Board Meeting of 2016, Jim Gray recognized Howard Minners, outgoing board member for his long service on the GWC Board, and his service to the entire Model A Community. Stan Johnson reviewed Howard's service to the National Model A organizations, including Howard's long Presidency of the Model A Ford Foundation; his efforts to assemble and organize valuable collections of original Model A upholstery samples, factory photographs and era advertisements for the Model A Ford; as well as supervising the indexing of Factory Engineering Drawings at the Benson Ford Research Center in Dearborn. For this and other work, Howard was presented several years ago with the Ken Brady Award, the top award of the Model A Restorer's Club. Early on in Howard's service to the GW Chapter he served as Newsletter Editor, winning the top MARC award, and more recently has been the liaison between the National Model A Ford Organizations and the George Washington Model A Ford Club. His service on the board will be missed even though he plans to continue full participation in club activities. A hearty and sincere round of applause followed to show Howard our admiration and appreciation.

GWC